RSS

#CelebrateLU- September 8, 2017/ #MustReadin2017 Fall Update

08 Sep
Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

Thanks to Ruth Ayers of Discover. Play. Build. for creating this meme!

This week I’m celebrating my #MustReadIn2017 list and giving a fall update.

Posts of Interests:
KidLit Cares
Reading Challenge: Kwame Alexander
My Bookish Travels: San Francisco 2017

mustreadin2017

My Reading Snapshot
433 Books Read (So Far) in 2017
20 Adult Fiction
12 Adult Non-Fiction
44 Graphic Novels
44 Middle Readers
309 Picture Books
4 Young Adult

My #MustReadin2017 list still continues to change. I would say the ones I have yet to read are split evenly between upcoming releases and books I need to start reading if I want to get caught up.

I’ve read about 80 Nonfiction Picture Books already. My goal is 104.

What are you celebrating this week?

 

2 responses to “#CelebrateLU- September 8, 2017/ #MustReadin2017 Fall Update

  1. cweichel

    September 8, 2017 at 9:13 am

    You have done a lot of reading so far this year! I didn’t reflect on all my reading goals this time round. I’m torn between having a specific list and a flexible one. I’ve done the latter with my goal of reading 50 books by Canadian indigenous authors, but I’m only half way to my goal of reading 50 of those!

     
  2. carriegelson

    September 10, 2017 at 8:40 pm

    I so rarely read adult fiction anymore – I am impressed with your balanced reading life!

     

Leave a Reply

 
