RSS

Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- September 13, 2017

13 Sep

nfpb2017

Frida Kahlo and Her AnimalitosFrida Kahlo and Her Animalitos by Monica Brown
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

There have been lots of biographies about Frida Kahlo and this was an interesting take showing her love for animals and how much her pets meant to her not only as companions but also sources for inspiration.

 

2 responses to “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge #NFPB2017- September 13, 2017

  1. lindabaie

    September 13, 2017 at 8:06 am

    This is new to me, and I didn’t know about the animals. I’ll look for it, Earl!

     
  2. Michele

    September 15, 2017 at 5:56 am

    I’m hoping my library orders this one soon. I’ve seen several positive reviews now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
