RSS

My Reading Week #IMWAYR- April 8 2019

08 Apr

I changed the name for my “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?” posts to “My Reading Week.”

Recent Posts:
#NFPB2019- April 3, 2019
March Update

Maiden & PrincessMaiden & Princess by Daniel Haack

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Fans of Prince & Knight will love this new LGBTQ love story featuring a diverse cast of characters. A celebratory read.

How Do You Say Good Night?How Do You Say Good Night? by Cindy Jin

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A multilingual book of how to say Good Night in ten different languages. Cute. I appreciate the pronunciation guides. I didn’t realize it was a different author from How Do You Say I Love You?

Marvel Alphablock: The Marvel Cinematic Universe from A to ZMarvel Alphablock: The Marvel Cinematic Universe from A to Z by Peskimo

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The latest installment in the Alphablock series features Marvel superheroes with an occasional surprise for the readers.

The Night LibraryThe Night Library by David Zeltser

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A tender story about a boy who stopped loving to read when he lost his grandfather and how a pair of literary lions helps him rediscover the magic of books. Gorgeous illustrations.

Stone SoupStone Soup by Jon J. Muth

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Probably my favorite version of this famous tale.

Rumple Buttercup: A Story of Bananas, Belonging, and Being YourselfRumple Buttercup: A Story of Bananas, Belonging, and Being Yourself by Matthew Gray Gubler

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A quirky story about friendship and being your unique self.

Review Notes
***= Liked It
****= Recommended
*****= Favorite

You can view all the books I’ve read at my Goodreads page.

Thanks also to Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers for their focus on Children’s Literature of this meme!

Thanks to Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers for their focus on Children’s Literature of this meme!

If you’re on Twitter, don’t forget to use the hashtag #IMWAYR when sharing your link!

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children's Book Writer Facebook page!

Please like The Chronicles Of A Children’s Book Writer Facebook page!

— — — — — — — THANK YOU FOR READING! — — — — — — —

Advertisements
 

5 responses to “My Reading Week #IMWAYR- April 8 2019

  1. Shaye Miller

    April 8, 2019 at 12:31 pm

    I’m going to have to hunt down the Jon J. Muth version of Stone Soup as I’ve never read it. Thanks for the shares, Earl!

     
  2. lindabaie

    April 8, 2019 at 1:24 pm

    I’m looking forward to The Night Library, & Rumple Buttercup sounds fun. Thanks, Earl!

     
  3. Lisa Maucione (@DrLMaucione)

    April 8, 2019 at 7:20 pm

    The cover of Rumple Buttercup looks really unique.

     
  4. cweichel

    April 8, 2019 at 8:35 pm

    John Muth’s version of Stone Soup is one I have just put a reserve on. Thanks for the heads up about it.

     
  5. aaroncleaveley

    April 9, 2019 at 3:45 pm

    As others say, I am eager to check out Stone Soup.

     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: