Thanks also to Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers for their focus on Children’s Literature of this meme!
Thanks to Teach Mentor Texts and Unleashing Readers for their focus on Children’s Literature of this meme!

Recent Posts:
#NFPB2019- July 10, 2019
The Ultimate Library Adventure of Marley and Pearl: Exploring NYPL– I found some more pictures from this adventure!

Green Bean Books celebrated 10 years this past Tuesday! It was a super fun day. We had Napoleon the therapy alpaca come and Maggie Rudy unveiled a stunning diorama!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Pie in the SkyPie in the Sky by Remy Lai
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Fans of Front Desk and All Four Stars will enjoy this novel with some graphic novel elements about Jingwen and his family trying to settle in in their new home in Australia. Feeling like a Martian and still reeling from his father’s absence, he gets the idea that baking cakes will help solve his problems. A story that is sweet and salty like the caramel sauce his little booger of a brother enjoys.

The Pocket Pema ChodronThe Pocket Pema Chodron by Pema Chödrön
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

My roommate suggested I read this treasury of selections from Pema Chodron’s works. Quick inspiring reads to hopefully get you to feel at peace.

Review Notes
***= Liked It
****= Recommended
*****= Favorite

You can view all the books I’ve read at my Goodreads page.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Happy Reading!

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “My Reading Week #IMWAYR- July 15, 2019

  1. What an ADORABLE therapy alpaca!! Just love these pix. ❤ I had Pie in the Sky checked out, but had to return it before I could start (it's been one of those summers with too much house prep to do and very little time to read). Will definitely have to pick it back up once things slow down. Have a great reading week, Earl!

  2. The Pocket Pema Chodron sounds like one to have for every day, Earl. Happy Anniversary to your bookstore. Love that you found an alpaca friend!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s