New-2020-IMWAYR-Button
Thanks to Unleashing Readers and Teach Mentor Texts for this meme!

Here’s my #MustReadIn2022 which includes multiple reading challenges like my Filipino Reads and a draft of my Grace Lin checklist who is the author I’m hoping to read all of their work of.

I’ve moved over to The StoryGraph to avoid the Amazon-owned Goodreads. It’s still a learning curve and it doesn’t have some of the convenience Goodreads offers but, at least, I’ve been reviewing again. I’m trying this new format this week which saves me a bit of time but I wish they included the covers.

You can view all my reviews over on The StoryGraph. Thanks for visiting my blog. Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “My Reading Week #IMWAYR- January 17, 2022 / #MustReadIn2022

  1. Your challenges look like they’ll be a ton of fun to finish! I love the Grace Lin challenge, since she is absolutely brilliant (of the ones you haven’t read, Dumpling Days in particular is phenomenal). And I didn’t know a fifth Olive book by Kayla Miller is already coming out—I still haven’t even read (or bought) Clash! Also, I saw Enemies by Svetlana Chmakova a few days ago, and the only reason it’s not on my challenge list is that I’m reading it the MOMENT it shows up regardless of if it’s a challenge or not! Of the books you’ve been reading, I’m especially intrigued by Stacey’s Extraordinary Words and Wondrous Rex. Thanks so much for the wonderful post, Earl!

  2. Your challenges look so organized! Good for you. I always love to see people’s beautiful graphics with the book covers of thigns they want to read, but then I fail to understand how to create such pretty things. You have such a great range of things to read! I do love Grace Lin’s Dumpling Days!

  3. This is an exciting #MustReadChallenge Earl. I especially like your Filipino Reads list. When my bookclub wanted to read Filipino authors, I came to your blog to help me remember what might be good. We read Patron Saints of Nothing and Arsenic and Adobo. I am looking forward to reading more of Randy Ribay and Mia P. Manansala this year. I adore Grace Lin! I think I’ve just about everything of her’s except for all the Ling and Ting books.
    Happy reading this week and this year Earl!

Leave a comment