New-2020-IMWAYR-Button
Thanks to Unleashing Readers and Teach Mentor Texts for this meme!

Well, if April was a free fall, May wasn’t as bad. Luckily, people’s kindness was like a parachute that helped me not crash completely to the ground. Now, it feels like I’m in the inescapable rough landing part but I guess it’s nice to know that I’ll be on solid ground soon enough.

Be sure to read last week’s post about my Reading the Rainbow Reading Challenge.

So far in 2022, I’ve read 267 books. The breakdown is:
7- Adult novels
5- Adult non-fiction
18- Graphic novels
38- Middle Grade novels (Goal: 52)
197- Picture Books and Board Books
2- Young Adult novels

of which
72- Nonfiction Picture Books (Goal: 104)
28- Audio Books

And, now for the reviews…

I’ve moved over to The StoryGraph to avoid the Amazon-owned Goodreads. It’s still a learning curve and it doesn’t have some of the convenience Goodreads offers but, at least, I’ve been reviewing again. I wish they included the covers.

I do think I will be switching back to Goodreads in July just for the convenience.

Screenshot_20220606-093514-300Screenshot_20220606-093531-007Screenshot_20220606-093553-367Screenshot_20220606-093609-730

You can view all my reviews over on The StoryGraph.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “My Reading Week #IMWAYR- June 6, 2022 / My May Recap

  1. I’m happy to hear that things have been better for you this month. It looks like you have read a lot of wonderful books. I enjoyed You Brought Me the Ocean. I’ve added a few of these to my list. If only there was more reading time in my life.

  2. More new books, Earl! My list grows. I especially noted some of the Pride books that are new to me like Cinderelliot. Glad things are going well for you!

  3. Glad things are improving. I’m always impressed by your statistics; you were one of my main motivations for starting a more detailed accounting of what I’m reading. And, yeah, Goodreads. We’re not paying, so we’re not the customer. It is so wickedly useful, though!

  4. I’m glad you’re feeling better with the help of others, Earl, and I hope things keep improving in June! All of these books look wonderful, especially You Brought Me the Ocean, which I’ve heard a lot about. And I can understand switching back to Goodreads—I’ve thought about The StoryGraph, but since so many people are on Goodreads, it seemed easier to me just to stay there. Thanks so much for the wonderful post!

Leave a comment