nfpb2015

Wangari Maathai: The Woman Who Planted Millions of TreesWangari Maathai: The Woman Who Planted Millions of Trees by Franck Prévot
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

First of all, the cover is beautiful. It was what made me pick up the book in the first place. The illustrations throughout is equally stunning.

What a life! Truly inspiring. Wangari worked for all the good things that happened in her life. I love that she continued to give back despite all the resistance.

A timeline and more are located at the end of the book.

View all my reviews

5 thoughts on “Nonfiction Picture Book Challenge Wednesday #69

  1. The cover is beautiful. A beautiful cover does much to get a book noticed on a shelf. I hope I get a chance to read this. Thanks for posting, Earl.

  2. Have you read Mama Miti too, Earl? That one is gorgeous too. I have to find this one – unfortunately it’s not available here yet in Singapore.

Leave a comment